Parents

My info

First name
Last name
Email

My friend's email

Dear parents

You think about sending your child with STS on a cultural exchange in the near future. In this context, I would like to give you an overview of what you, as parents, can expect from STS and what we expect from our students. Our aim here is to answer all your questions.
This exchange program is based on responsibility, safety and quality, a motto that STS wants to accomplish daily. Your child will live a great experience in another country. There will be ups and downs, as it is also the case in everyday life in Canada.

The following will be assessed:

  • The application process
  • Placement and departure to the Host Country
  • Expectations of STS
  • Calendar
  • What is included, other costs and options

I also invite you to read the Testimonials from parents in our newsfeed as well as our section of Frequently Asked Questions. Once you read this section, if you still have questions, I invite you to fill out the My STS Advisor form or see our Contact Page for our details.
Looking forward to counting you among our STS families soon.

Yannick Bécu
Director

Application Process

To enroll in a cultural exchange program, the first step is to complete the application form which is shortly followed by a personal interview. This interview is, if possible, face to face or by Skype. During this interview, we study the student’s goals and desires to make sure that the student and parents’ expectations correspond to what we can offer. We strongly encourage the students to list a choice of 3 countries in order of preference.

After the interview, a pre-approval is given while waiting to receive the complete file. Pre-accepted students must complete an online application to be forwarded to the host country. This process should not take longer than three weeks. Upon reception of your completed application, your first payment must be received. This is when you accept that your child is enrolled in the STS exchange program.

The complete file is mandatory. It contains information on you, the parents and the student. There are also medical records, which must be completed with a copy of vaccinations. STS must receive the entire file returned within 3 weeks to give us the opportunity to fully review it with your help before sending it to the host country.

While completing this application, it is important that you keep to reality as much as possible. This means that if your child is not a morning person or not good at keeping his room tidy, write it down. It is important for the potential host family to get the utmost honesty in a positive approach along with a photo of your child as soon as possible. Receiving the complete file allows us to confirm your registration in the host country.

When the file is complete and STS was accepted, it is sent to the host country. The process begins and the local office STS starts its search for a host family for your child. We accept applications throughout the year. First come, first served. Some countries have a limited capacity and fill up quickly. Apply early!

A student exchange brings a lot of changes for the parents and the students. The sooner you do it, the better you will manage your time and preparation. Also, finding the right volunteer family for each student usually takes 10 to 12 weeks. Potential volunteer host family need that time to make sure it is the right decision for everyone.

STS has offices and partners in many countries. All are approved by the local authorities. We invite you to visit our accreditations. We find our host families through our local network, schools intranet or through local youth organizations. In addition, we publish ads and online advertising in various media.

STS sees preparation for leaving as a priority for students and parents. For this reason, we hold an orientation meeting before departure for all students. We then answer all questions. Interaction between all the departing students and parents makes the day even richer. STS staff is present to answer your questions about the Host Family, the Area Representative, school, leisure, visas, insurance, pocket money and more.

Placement and departure to the host country

When STS receives your Host Family placement, we call you right away to share the good news and confirm it by email. On top of the Host Family details, you will get the departure date. Some will be placed soon after their file is sent, others just a few days before departure. It is important to note that the placement date has nothing to do with the quality of the application for your child.

Many families think it is a big decision to open their home to an exchange student and this is why they take their time in front of such a responsibility. For this reason, most of the host family placements occur around June for a Fall departure and in December for a Spring departure. It usually takes 10 to 12 weeks before approving a new host family and school to confirm. STS always assures a placement in a host family for each departing student.

When departure is near, you receive information, including insurance and air transport. Groups of at least 20 young people get an escort on international flights. Flights to the US are not in a group as to get the most direct connection from every Province International Airport to your Host Family.

Departures are from Montreal Trudeau Airport (YUL). Departures to Asia, Australia and New Zealand and Latin America can be organized from other International Canadian Airports such as Toronto Pearson (YYZ) or Vancouver (YVR).

During the exchange, via our Facebook page, parents and students are kept informed about STS news in the host country, but also in Canada. Furthermore, we are constantly working to improve our program and on this basis, we will send you online surveys to complete.

STS Expectations

It is important that you, parents, prepare your child for a successful exchange. Some students expect an all-inclusive vacation package and consider school abroad as non-important. That is not the case at all. The local school registration allows your child visa issuance. For this reason, your child must attend classes and must provide the necessary efforts to maintain a proper attitude and behavior.

The best approach to a successful exchange is to stay humble right from the start, be an active family member and not to expect to be a guest in the host family. Your child will be part of the daily life of a host family. Host families will love to know and learn more about Canada and its culture, it is important that your child is familiar with general information about Canada and he or she is ok to talk about our country. Believe it or not, but some exchange students know nothing of their country of origin and do not even want to talk about it. It is also a good habit to get your child to wash his clothes and keep his or her room clean, and why not provide your child with a typical recipe to prepare on a special occasion at the host family’s.

Our experience shows that sending one’s child on an exchange implies an important personal investment. Emphasis is put on parents to prepare the students to have the right expectations and to avoid homesickness. By doing this, you well prepare your child for the exchange. Sometimes, unfortunately parents forget the importance of their own role when their child is gone.

We must, each year, contact some parents and ask them to stop calling their child several times a week. Parents call their child to express their love and the fact that they miss him or her at home. It leads to the student’s discomfort and homesickness. Integration is then weakened in his host family home and with his new friends. No parent wants that. Think twice. Clear your mind from what could hurt your child abroad before any contact. Also make sure to stay in touch regularly but no more than twice a month.

During the year, your child will discover a different culture where everything will be new, exciting and different every day. Your child will feel homesick especially during the first 2-6 weeks after his arrival, around his birthday or Christmas. It is usually during these periods, as parents, you feel the need to be in close contact. We understand that it is important to speak. Do you need to talk about a particular point during this phase? Contact STS instead of contacting your child. This can cause unnecessary negative reactions. STS is here to help you in all situations and we want the best for your child.

Testimonials read or heard have undoubtedly been a fantastic experience, but all students have individual episodes that are difficult for them. When situations arise that are difficult (homesickness, misunderstanding, culture shock ...) and it's going to happen, it is important that your child looks for local support. The easiest way for him or her is to contact the Area Representative in the host country. As we, in Canada, are here to help and support the parents. It is worth mentioning that each STS office in the host country has an emergency phone access 24/7 so that the student can always contact an STS staff at any time.

To ensure the safety of our students, STS has established a set of rules. STS expects that those rules are followed. Students jeopardizing their safety or the safety of others will be sent home immediately.

All students know our rules and expectations through our STS rules. We manage minor problems with verbal advice, and if necessary by sending a letter of warning and then a probation. Each step is a warning to students. For example for a too frequent absenteeism at school, or if he does not do his homework or if there all the time in his room instead of getting involved in the family home. The student will be asked to sign this warning in order to understand the gravity of the situation. It states what needs to be improved and over what period.

It should be noted that STS takes very seriously the regulatory framework. Every student in an offside situation will be placed on probation. We expect that students act in a responsible manner when abroad. Students not respecting the local law (alcohol, cigarettes, drugs…) will be automatically sent home.

We have seen so many young people who have experienced the most incredible years of their lives. Give your child this gift and let him live his or her experience in another country. This is a gift for life.

STS Calendar

This schedule will allow us to give you and your teen an overview of important dates at STS Canada over a full year.

End of October
  • Deadline to file scholarships for Spring departures.
End of November
  • Orientation Meeting for departures in January.
  • The jury selects STS Spring scholars. The amount of the scholarship is communicated to the winners.
December
  • Activity of Christmas with foreign exchange students in Canada.
  • Spring students will receive, about 3 weeks prior to departure, an email with an envelope containing your electronic ticket, a list of what to pack, your insurance, etc.. as well as other useful information before your flight.
  • All invoices for departures in January must be fully paid.
Late January
- Early February
  • Spring Departures
  • Arrival of foreign exchange students in Canada
End of March
  • Deadline for many STS countries for summer departures (5 or 10-month stays).
End of April
  • Deadline to file scholarship for summer departures.
May
  • Orientation Meeting for Fall departures.
  • STS assists students to apply for a visa (for stays longer than 3 months). Instructions and application process documentation will be sent to you.
  • The jury selects STS Fall scholars. The amount of the scholarship is communicated to the winners.
June
  • Fall students will receive, about 3 weeks prior to departure,an email with an envelope containing your electronic ticket, a list of what to pack, your insurance, etc.. as well as other useful information before your flight.
  • All invoices for summer departures must be fully paid.
July
  • Departures to Southern Hemisphere countries (Argentina, Australia, New Zealand…).
August
  • Majority of departures.
  • Arrival of foreign exchange students in Canada.
September
  • Latest departures to some European countries.
What is included, other costs and options

Here is a description of what is included in our program fee, and separated expenses you can expect.

The program fee includes:

  • Advice and guidance during the registration process
  • Orientation meeting
  • Guaranteed placement in a Host Family and in a secondary school in the chosen country
  • Flight to / from Montreal airport (other airports, please consult us) to the Host Family home
  • STS T-shirt and backpack
  • The required documents for obtaining a student visa
  • An escort on long-haul flight for any group of 20 and over
  • A welcome meeting in the host country
  • School tuition
  • Accommodation and meals at the Host Family home (excluding lunch taken at school)
  • Local supervision and support with STS Area Representatives and the STS office in the host country. Our staff is always available to help and support throughout the exchange
  • An emergency number available 24/7 in every host country

 

The program fee does not include:

 

  • Interview fee
  • Health insurance, accident, liability
  • Visa fees (varies depending on the host country)
  • SEVIS US$ 180 (only for students going to the United States)
  • OSHC AU$ 400 (only for students going to Australia)
  • Required Vaccinations
  • Pocket money - STS recommends $200 per month
  • Optional tours in the host country

 

The options are:

 

  • Preparation Course (transfers, accommodation, courses, visits, activities, coaching ...) in the following cities:
    • New York, USA
    • Paris, France
    • Milan, Italy
    • Barcelona, Spain
    • Sydney, Australia

Preparation courses are only open to students going on exchange in the specific country. The cost of this optional trip is $1250.

My STS Advisor

Need a quick answer? Leave your email address and question to us. Your STS Advisor will come back to you very shortly.

First name
Last name
Email
Your question

Last days!

Very last days to send back your file for a Fall 2017 departure! Hurry up and be on your way this summer to your dream destination!

View all articles
Title
Keywords
Creation Date
Creator
Version
Status

Restore version

Parents

Mes informations

Prénom
Nom
Courriel

Les emails de mes amis

Chers parents

Vous pensez envoyer votre enfant avec STS en échange culturel dans un avenir proche. Dans ce but, je voudrais vous donner un aperçu de ce que vous, en tant que parents, pouvez attendre de STS et ce que nous attendons de nos étudiants. Notre objectif est de répondre à toutes vos questions.
Ce programme d'échange est basé sur la responsabilité, la sécurité et la qualité, une devise que STS veut accomplir quotidiennement. Votre enfant va vivre une grande expérience dans un autre pays. Il y aura des hauts et des bas, comme c'est aussi le cas dans la vie quotidienne au Canada.

Les points suivants seront abordés:

  • Le processus d'application
  • Le placement and le départ pour le pays hôte
  • Les attentes de STS
  • Calendrier
  • Ce qui est inclus, les autres coûts et les options


Je vous invite aussi à lire les témoignages des parents dans notre fil d'actualité ainsi que notre section Foire aux questions. Une fois que vous avez lu cet article, si vous avez encore des questions, je vous invite à remplir le formulaire Mon STS conseiller ou consultez notre page contact pour nos coordonnées.


Au plaisir de vous compter bientôt parmi nos familles STS.

Yannick Bécu
Directeur

Processus d'application

Pour s'inscrire à un programme d'échange culturel, la première étape consiste à remplir le formulaire de demande qui est suivi peu après par une entrevue avec du personnel STS. Cet entretien est, si possible, en face à face ou par Skype. Lors de cet entretien, nous étudions les buts et les désirs de l'élève pour s'assurer que les attentes de l’élève et de ses parents correspondent à ce que nous pouvons offrir. Nous encourageons fortement les étudiants à la liste un choix de trois pays par ordre de préférence afin de rebondir plus rapidement si le premier choix est complet..

Après l'entrevue, une pré-approbation est accordée en attendant de recevoir le dossier complet. Les étudiants pré-acceptés doivent remplir une demande en ligne pour être acheminés vers le pays d'accueil. Ce processus ne devrait pas prendre plus de trois semaines. Dès réception de votre demande dûment remplie, votre premier paiement doit être reçu. C'est alors que vous acceptez que votre enfant soit inscrit dans le programme d'échange STS.

Le dossier complet est obligatoire. Il contient des informations sur vous, les parents et l'élève. Il y a aussi le dossier médical avec une copie de vaccinations. Votre dossier complet STS doit nous être retourné dans les 3 semaines pour nous donner l'occasion de le revoir entièrement avec votre aide, avant de l'envoyer dans le pays d'accueil.

En remplissant ce formulaire, il est important que vous restiez fidèle à la réalité autant que possible. Cela signifie que si votre enfant n'est pas une personne du matin ou qu’il n’est pas bon à garder sa chambre en ordre, notez-le. Il est important pour la famille d'accueil potentielle d’obtenir la plus grande honnêteté dans une approche positive avec une photo de votre enfant dès que possible. La réception du dossier complet nous permet de confirmer votre enregistrement dans le pays d'accueil.

Lorsque le dossier est complet et STS a donné son acceptation finale, il est envoyé dans le pays d'accueil. Le processus commence et les bureaux locaux de STS commencent leur recherche d'une famille d'accueil pour votre enfant. Nous acceptons les demandes toute l'année. Premier arrivé, premier servi. Certains pays ont une capacité limitée et se remplissent rapidement. Appliquez donc tôt!

Un échange étudiant apporte beaucoup de changements pour les parents et les élèves. Plus vous le faites tôt, plus vous aurez du temps pour votre préparation. En outre, trouver la bonne famille pour chaque étudiant bénévole habituellement nous prend 10 à 12 semaines. Chaque famille d'accueil potentielle bénévole a besoin de ce temps pour s'assurer que c'est la bonne décision pour tout le monde.

STS a des bureaux et partenaires dans de nombreux pays. Tous sont approuvés par les autorités locales. Nous vous invitons à visiter nos accréditations. Nous trouvons nos familles d'accueil au niveau local à travers notre réseau, intranet ou par l'intermédiaire des écoles, des organisations de jeunesse locales. Aussi, nous publions des annonces et de la publicité en ligne dans divers médias.

STS voit la préparation du départ comme une priorité pour les étudiants et les parents. Pour cette raison, nous organisons une réunion d'orientation avant le départ pour tous les élèves. Nous répondons alors à toutes les questions. L'interaction entre tous les élèves et les parents au départ rend la journée encore plus riche. Le personnel STS est présent pour répondre à vos questions sur la famille d'accueil, le représentant de la région, l'école, les loisirs, les visas, les assurances, l'argent de poche et plus encore.

Placement et départ vers le pays d'accueil

Lorsque nous recevons le placement dans votre famille d'accueil, nous vous appelons immédiatement afin de partager les bonnes nouvelles et confirmons par courriel. En plus des détails sur votre famille d’accueil, vous obtiendrez la date de départ. Certains sont placés peu après l’envoie de leur dossier, d'autres quelques jours avant le départ. Il est important de noter que la date de placement n'a rien à voir avec la qualité du dossier ni de la famille d’accueil.

De nombreuses familles pensent que c'est une grande décision que d’ouvrir leur maison à un étudiant d'échange et c'est pourquoi ils prennent leur temps devant une telle responsabilité. Pour cette raison, la plupart de placements en famille d’accueil se déroulent à partir de juin pour un départ à l'automne et à partir de Décembre pour un départ au Printemps. Il nous prend habituellement  10 à 12 semaines pour approuver une nouvelle famille d'accueil et une école. STS assure toujours un placement dans une famille d'accueil pour chaque élève au départ.

Lorsque le départ est proche, vous recevez des informations tels que l'assurance et le transport aérien. Les groupes d'au moins 20 jeunes obtiennent un accompagnateur sur le vol international. Les vols vers les États-Unis ne sont pas en groupe afin d’obtenir la connexion la plus directe entre l'aéroport international de chaque province jusque votre famille d'accueil.

Tous les départs se font à partir de l'aéroport Montréal-Trudeau (YUL). Les départs vers l'Asie, l'Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande et l'Amérique latine peut être organisé à partir d'autres aéroports internationaux canadiens: comme Pearson Toronto (YYZ) et de Vancouver (YVR).

Durant l'échange, via notre page Facebook, les parents et les élèves STS sont tenus éclairés des nouvelles dans le pays d'accueil, mais aussi au Canada. En outre, nous travaillons à améliorer constamment notre programme et sur cette base, nous allons vous envoyer des sondages en ligne à la fin de votre échange.

Attentes STS

Il est important que vous, les parents, prépariez votre enfant à un échange fructueux. Certains étudiants espèrent un forfait vacances tout-inclus et considèrent l'école à l'étranger comme non-importante. Ce n'est pas du tout le cas. L'école d'accueil de votre enfant permet son statut d’étudiant d’échange, l'enregistrement et la délivrance de son visa. Pour cette raison, votre enfant doit fréquenter les classes et de fournir les efforts nécessaires pour maintenir une attitude et un comportement correct.

La meilleure approche pour un échange réussi est de rester humble, dès le début, être un membre actif de la famille et ne pas s’attendre à être un invité dans la famille d'accueil. Votre enfant va faire partie de la vie quotidienne d'une famille d'accueil. Les familles d'accueil seront ravies de connaître et d'apprendre davantage sur le Canada et sa culture, il est important que votre enfant est familier avec des informations générales sur le Canada, sa province et qu’il ou elle soit à l’aise pour en parler. Croyez-le ou non, mais beaucoup de jeunes ne connaissent rien de leur pays d'origine et ne veulent même pas en parler. Aussi, il y a de bonnes habitudes à prendre comme montrer à votre enfant comment laver ses vêtements, garder sa chambre propre, et pourquoi ne pas lui apprendre une recette familiale typique qu’il ou elle pourra faire pour sa famille d’accueil.

Notre expérience montre que l'envoi de son enfant dans un échange implique une préparation et un investissement importants. L'accent est mis sur les parents pour préparer les élèves à avoir les bonnes attentes et à éviter le mal du pays. En faisant cela, vous préparez bien votre enfant pour l'échange. Parfois, malheureusement, les parents oublient l’importance de leur propre rôle quand leur enfant est parti.

Nous devons, chaque année, rappeler à certains parents de cesser d'appeler leur enfant plusieurs fois par semaine. Les parents appellent pour exprimer à leur enfant leur amour et le manque qu’ils éprouvent à la maison. Cela conduit à l'inconfort et la nostalgie de l'étudiant. L'intégration est alors affaiblie chez sa famille d'accueil et avec ses nouveaux amis. Aucun parent ne veut cela. Réfléchissez à deux fois. Videz votre esprit de ce qui pourrait nuire à votre enfant à l'étranger avant tout contact. Assurez-vous également de rester en contact régulièrement, mais pas plus de deux fois par mois.

Au cours de l'année, votre enfant va découvrir une autre culture où tout sera nouveau, excitant et différent chaque jour. Votre enfant aura le mal du pays surtout pendant les 2-6 premières semaines après son arrivée, autour de son anniversaire ou de Noël. C’est habituellement, au cours de ces périodes, que les parents ressentent le besoin d'être en contact étroit. Nous comprenons qu'il est important d'en parler. Avez-vous besoin de parler en particulier pendant cette phase? Contactez STS au lieu de contacter votre enfant. Cela peut provoquer des réactions négatives inutiles. STS est là pour vous aider dans toutes les situations et nous voulons le meilleur pour votre enfant.

Les témoignages lu ou entendu ont souvent été une expérience fantastique, mais tous les élèves ont des épisodes individuels difficiles pour eux. Quand des situations difficiles se posent (mal du pays, l'incompréhension, le choc culturel ...) et ça va arriver, il est important que votre enfant cherche du soutien local. La meilleure façon pour lui ou elle est de communiquer avec le représentant local de STS dans le pays d'accueil. Comme nous, au Canada, nous sommes ici pour aider et soutenir les parents. Il est à noter que chaque bureau de STS dans le pays d'accueil a un accès téléphonique d'urgence 24/7 afin que l'étudiant puisse toujours s'adresser à un personnel de STS à tout moment.

Pour assurer la sécurité de nos élèves, STS a mis en place un ensemble de règles. Nous nous attendons à ce que ces règles soient suivies. Leurs étudiants qui compromettent leur sécurité ou la sécurité d'autrui seront envoyés immédiatement à la maison.

Tous les élèves connaissent nos règles et nos attentes grâce au règlement STS. Nous gérons les problèmes mineurs avec des conseils verbaux mais si nécessaire par l'envoi d'une lettre d'avertissement, puis de probation. Chaque étape est un avertissement pour les étudiants. Par exemple, pour un taux d'absentéisme trop fréquent à l'école, ou si il ne fait pas ses devoirs ou s'il va tout le temps dans sa chambre au lieu de s'impliquer dans la maison familiale. L'étudiant sera invité à signer cet avertissement afin de comprendre la gravité de la situation. Il indique ce qui doit être amélioré et sur quelle période.

Il convient de noter que STS prend très au sérieux le cadre réglementaire. Chaque élève dans une situation de hors-jeu sera mis en probation. Nous nous attendons à ce que les étudiants agissent de manière responsable à l'étranger. Les élèves ne respectant pas les lois locales (alcool, cigarettes, drogues ...) seront automatiquement renvoyés à la maison.

Nous avons vu tant de jeunes qui ont connu les plus incroyables années de leur vie. Ce cadeau, donnez-le à votre enfant et le laisser vivre son expérience dans un autre pays.

C'est vraiment un cadeau pour la vie.

Calendrier STS

Ce calendrier donne à vous, parents et étudiants, une idée des dates importantes chez STS Canada pendant une année.

Fin octobre
  • Date-butoir pour remettre les dossiers de bourse pour les départs de Janvier.
Fin Novembre
  • Réunion d'orientation pour les départs de Janvier.
  • Le jury de STS sélectionne les lauréats de la bourse Amabassadeur. Le montant des bourses remises est communiqué aux chanceux.
Décembre
  • Activité de Noël avec les étudiants d'échange étrangers présents au Canada.
  • Les étudiants du 2e semestre reçoivent, environ 3 semaines avant leur départ, un courriel avec le billet électronique, une liste de ce qu'il faut emporter, l'assurance, etc... ainsi que d'autres informations utiles avant le vol.
  • Toutes les factures pour les départs de Janvier doivent être réglées.
Fin janvier
- début Février
  • Départs du 2e semestre
  • Arrivée des étudiants d'échange étrangers au Canada
Fin Mars
  • Date-butoir pour de nombreux pays pour les départs de l'été (séjours de 5 ou 10 mois).
Fin avril
  • Date-butoir pour remettre les dossiers de bourse pour les départs d'été.
Mai
  • Réunion d'orientation pour les départs d'été.
  • STS assiste les étudiants dans leurs démarches pour obtenir leur visa (séjours de plus de 3 mois). Les instructions et les documents pour l'application vous seront alors envoyés.
  • Le jury de STS sélectionne les lauréats de la bourse Amabassadeur. Le montant des bourses remises est communiqué aux chanceux.
Juin
  • Les étudiants partant en août-septembre reçoivent, environ 3 semaines avant leur départ, un courriel avec le billet électronique, une liste de ce qu'il faut emporter, l'assurance, etc... ainsi que d'autres informations utiles avant le vol.
  • Toutes les factures pour les départs de l'été doivent être réglées.
Juillet
  • Départs pour les pays de l'hémisphère sud (Argentine, Australie, Nouvelle Zélande…).
Août
  • Majorité des départs.
  • Arrivée des étudiants d'échange étrangers au Canada
Septembre
  • Derniers départs d'été vers quelques pays européens.
Ce qui est inclus, autres coûts et options

Voici une description de ce qui est inclus dans notre programme et les dépenses annexes que vous pouvez prévoir.

Les frais du programme incluent:

  • Conseil et assistance pendant tout le processus d'inscription
  • Réunion d'Orientation
  • Placement garanti en famille d'accueil et en école secondaire dans le pays choisi
  • Vol aller/retour au départ de l'aéroport Montréal (autres aéroports, nous consulter) jusque chez la famille d'accueil
  • Chandail et sac STS
  • Documents nécessaires pour obtenir un visa étudiant
  • Accompagnement sur les vols longs courriers pour tout groupe de plus de 20
  • Réunion de bienvenue dans le pays d'accueil
  • Frais de scolarité
  • Logement et repas chez la famille d'accueil (hormis le lunch pris à l'école)
  • Supervision et soutien local avec le représentant local et le bureau STS dans le pays d'accueil. Nos équipes sont toujours disponibles pour vous aider et vous soutenir pendant votre échange
  • Numéro d'urgence disponible 24/7 dans tous les pays d'accueil

 

Les frais de programmme n'incluent pas:

 

  • Frais d'entretien (250$)
  • Assurance santé, accident, responsabilité civile
  • Frais de visa (ils varient selon les pays)
  • SEVIS US$ 180 (seulement pour les États-Unis)
  • OSHC AU$ 400 (seulement pour l'Australie)
  • Vaccinations requises
  • Argent de poche - STS recommande au moins 200$ par mois
  • Tours optional dans le pays d'accueil

 

Les options sont:

 

  • Séjour de préparation (transfers, logement, cours, visites, activités, supervision...) dans les villes suivantes:
    • New York, États_Unis
    • Paris, France
    • Milan, Italie
    • Barcelone, Espagne
    • Sydney, Australie

Les séjours de préparation sont ouverts uniquement aux jeunes partant en échange dans ces pays. Le coût de ce séjour optionnel est de 1250$.

Mon conseiller STS

Besoin d'une résponse rapide? Laissez-nous votre adresse courriel et votre question. Votre conseiller STS y répondra rapidement.

Prénom
Nom
Courriel
Votre question

Derniers jours!

Voici les derniers jours pour envoyer votre dossier pour un départ cet été! Dépêchez-vous et partez cet été vers le pays de votre choix!

Afficher tous les articles
Title
Keywords
Creation Date
Creator
Version
Status

Restore version